Opening Hours

The Leiston Surgery

Day Opening hours
Sunday 3 March
Closed
Monday 4 March
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 5 March
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 6 March
8am to 6:30pm
Thursday 7 March
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 8 March
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 9 March
Closed

Yoxford Surgery

Day Opening hours
Sunday 3 March
Closed
Monday 4 March
10:30am to 12pm
Tuesday 5 March
Closed
Wednesday 6 March
Closed
Thursday 7 March
Closed
Friday 8 March
10:30am to 12pm
Saturday 9 March
Closed

Changes in opening Hours

Yoxford Surgery
Yoxford Surgery is open on Mondays and Fridays from 10.30am-12.00pm. If you have any questions regarding the collection of your medication, please contact Leiston Surgery. Thank you for your support.

Westleton Post Office
Westleton Post Office will only be receiving medication deliveries on a Monday and Friday. Please bear this in mind when ordering medications in the future.

When we are closed

The Leiston Surgery is open from 8.00am to 6.30pm each weekday. Emergencies outside these hours are handled by the Out of Hours service.

Outside of our opening hours NHS 111 is a national advice and help line for all medical problems. Simply dial 111 or visit www.nhs.uk/111.

Other than in an emergency, please use these services before attending the A&E department at the hospital.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Bank Holidays

We are closed on the following dates in 2023:

  • Friday 7th April - Good Friday
  • Monday 10th April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 1st May - Early May bank holiday
  • Monday 29th May - Spring bank holiday
  • Monday 28th August - Summer bank holiday
  • Monday 25th December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26th December - Boxing Day

Afternoon Closures for Training

The ICB run monthly training events for all practices within Ipswich & East Suffolk ICB. These events typically run on a Wednesday or a Thursday afternoon. 

The scheduled shut down afternoons for 2024/2025 are:

  • Thursday 8th February 2024
  • Wednesday 6th March 2024
  • Thursday 18th April 2024
  • Wednesday 15th May 202
  • Thursday 13th June 2024
  • Wednesday 17th July 2024
  • Wednesday 11th September 2024
  • Thursday 17th October 2024
  • Wednesday 13th November 2024
  • Wednesday 12th February 2025

The shut down afternoon starts at 1pm, meaning that the phone lines will be closed and that the surgery will remain open only to enable patients to access prescriptions (dispensed medications can be accessed during normal working hours) and to arrange appointments. 

If you need medical assistance during this time, please call NHS 111. 

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.