Opening Hours

The Leiston Surgery

Today
08:00 - 18:30
Sat 13 Aug
Closed
Sun 14 Aug
Closed
Mon 15 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Tue 16 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Wed 17 Aug
08:00 - 18:30
Thu 18 Aug
08:00 - 18:30

Yoxford Surgery

Today
10:30 - 12:00
Sat 13 Aug
Closed
Sun 14 Aug
Closed
Mon 15 Aug
10:30 - 12:00
Tue 16 Aug
Closed
Wed 17 Aug
Closed
Thu 18 Aug
Closed

Changes in opening Hours

Yoxford Surgery
Yoxford Surgery is open on Mondays and Fridays from 10.30am-12.00pm. If you have any questions regarding the collection of your medication, please contact Leiston Surgery. Thank you for your support.

Westleton Post Office
Westleton Post Office will only be receiving medication deliveries on a Monday and Friday. Please bear this in mind when ordering medications in the future.

When we are closed

The Leiston Surgery is open from 8.00am to 6.30pm each weekday. Emergencies outside these hours are handled by the Out of Hours service.

Outside of our opening hours NHS 111 is a national advice and help line for all medical problems. Simply dial 111 or visit www.nhs.uk/111.

Other than in an emergency, please use these services before attending the A&E department at the hospital.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Bank Holidays

We are closed on the following dates in 2022:

  • Monday 29th August - Summer bank holiday
  • Monday 26th December - Boxing Day
  • Tuesday 27th December - Christmas Day (substitute day)

We are closed on the following dates in 2023:

  • Monday 2nd January - New Year’s Day (substitute day)
  • Friday 7th April - Good Friday
  • Monday 10th April - Easter Monday
  • Monday 1st May - Early May bank holiday
  • Monday 29th May - Spring bank holiday
  • Monday 28th August - Summer bank holiday
  • Monday 25th December - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday 26th December - Boxing Day

Afternoon Closures for Training

The CCG run monthly training events for all practices within Ipswich & East Suffolk CCG. These events typically run on a Wednesday or a Thursday afternoon. 

The scheduled shut down afternoons for 2022/2023 are:

  • Thursday 11th August 2022
  • Thursday 8th  September 2022
  • Wednesday 12th October 2022
  • Thursday 10th November 2022
  • Wednesday 7th December 2022
  • Thursday 9th February 2023
  • Wednesday 8th March 2023

The shut down afternoon starts at 1pm, meaning that the phone lines will be closed and that the surgery will remain open only to enable patients to access prescriptions only (dispensed medications can be accessed during normal working hours) and to arrange appointments. 

If you need medical assistance during this time, please call NHS 111. 

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.